Pause or Cancel Your Account
Pausing or canceling your account can be done with just a few simple clicks.
Fun Fact: If you plan on using your account again in the future, you can Pause it, rather than canceling. This will keep all of your data and past campaigns. You won't be charged a dime while your account is Paused. Then, when you are ready to use your account again (if ever), simply log back in and pick up where you left off.
Step 1: Once logged into your Webconnex account, on the first screen there are two options below the product description, View Plan and Billing Information and Pause or Cancel Account.
Step 2: Select Pause or Cancel Account. Once selected, you will be given two options to either Pause or Cancel your account.
Step 3: Once selecting to Pause your account, you will be brought to the screen below. Make sure to agree to the terms and finally pause your account.
For further information on updating your package see, Update Your Billing Information.